Separating needs from wants…

I feel very self-conceited writing this list; but honestly,  I just need to get these thoughts out of my head so I can move forwards in my life a little more stress-free and maybe even happier.

I need to be happy.

I need to feel at peace with myself.

I need to know where I fit in in this life.

I need the world to be more accepting so I can be the real me without fear of being shamed.

I need to be better.

I need to know if I am overly selfish.

I want/need to be honest with myself.

I want/need to know my self-worth.

I want to have All-A’s in college.

I want to have fun.

I want to leave my home town behind for a while, and maybe come back later.

I want to drink.

I want to be liked by others.

 

Leave a Reply

